Why hello, what brings you here?

Picture yourself sitting at a campfire.

The crickets are chirping. The wind is calm. The smoke of the fire is gathered about, keeping the bugs at bay. The light of the fire is gently dancing on the features of the friends that have gathered to enjoy the evening.  

Thats what this place is.

This is my campfire, about which I will tell stories.

Like any camp I have ever been to some of the tales will be good, others bad. Some funny, some not so much.

I would like to invite you all to join me by the fire.

Some of you know me as Dechion, once upon a time the author of  Dechions Place, A wildly popular blog about the video game World of Warcraft.

Well, ok, wildly popular as compared to having red-hot bamboo slivers shoved under ones fingernails. It’s  all about the comparison right? 

Some of you know me as Brad.

If you do, I don’t need to tell you how wildly popular I am at being me as well. In fact, 9 out of the 10 voices in my head think I am an absolute riot. (the other one just rocks back and forth in the corner)

Some of you don’t know me at all, but we can fix that.

Either way, welcome to my new place. We’re all friends here.

Grab a beverage and pull up a log.

I have tales to tell.

6 thoughts on “Why hello, what brings you here?

Leave a Reply

